4 Steps of Personal Customer Service to Creating Positive Results – Smart Marketing Move

This week’s Smart Marketing Move goes to Next Day Flyers.

 

We print a lot of postcards, so we’re always looking for an improvement in quality, because it’s a reflection on us, and sometimes we’re looking for a deal. I know many people who use VistaPrint, which offer deals all the time and their quality is OK but not the best. I’ve never really had a problem with them but I wanted something more. I just didn’t know what.

I used another company, read their Dumb Marketing Move here, and was not satisfied on multiple levels. That’s actually why I found Next Day Flyers. Here’s what made them a great company to deal with:

1 – When I submitted my order online, it looked like my design fit into their printing parameters and I didn’t question it. The same day there was an email saying that our logo was going to be cut off so they resized it for us and needed approval. Wow! I was impressed that a human was actually reviewing our order. If that was VistaPrint, we would have received a bad looking postcard.

2 – We received our order a day before promised.

3 – The day that our order was supposed to be delivered we had a customer survey. Good follow up, and I was happy to show my appreciation to their great quality postcards and their service.

4  – We had a personal email thanking us for our feedback. It was obviously not a canned response because this was many days after we completed the survey.

As a business owner, we have other businesses asking us where we get our postcards printed. Now, I actually feel comfortable telling them about a company and they’re called Next Day Flyers.

Lesson Learned: There are many printing companies but what made this company different? Customer Service! It felt personal and it felt like I wasn’t just “another customer” that they have to deal with. No matter what business you’re in, make your customers feel appreciated for their business; they’ll boast about your company and come back for more!

2 Comments

Filed under Free Marketing Tips, Smart Marketing Moves

2 responses to “4 Steps of Personal Customer Service to Creating Positive Results – Smart Marketing Move

  1. Pingback: Customer Service Tips from a Repeat Print Customer - Printing Hub - Printing Hub

  2. I’m more than happy to discover this site. I want to to thank you for ones time for this particularly wonderful read!! I definitely really liked every little bit of it and i also have you bookmarked to check out new things on your web site.

Leave a Reply

